header image

Community Groups

At Knollwood, our goal for community is that people can easily develop meaningful friendships that support them during the stages of life and encourage them to pursue Christ more fully.  We believe in the importance of people interacting together over spiritual truth from God’s Word, seeking to apply God’s truth to their daily lives. 

Community Groups are geared toward helping people grow in community with God and each other. Therefore, the Sunday message topics form the basis of the discussion content in our groups. These groups meet during the week and consist of: fellowship, sharing life, prayer and a discussion of that week’s message topic (focusing on applying biblical truth and answering questions).

We have many groups that meet in and around the Burke area. Check out the list of groups below to determine which group would the right fit for you. If you have any questions about getting involved in a group, please contact Pastor Chris at chris@knoll.org or 703.425.2068 x26.

SUNDAY GROUPS

Leaders: Rick & Michelle Fleming (flemingdad@verizon.net
Day/Time: Sundays, 9am
Location: Knollwood Learning Center
Additional Information: Childcare available

Leaders: Bobby & Sarah Seigle (bobby.seigle@gmail.com)/Jared and Christian Ledbetter (jwl8212@yahoo.com)
Day/Time: 1st and 3rd Sundays; 5pm
Location: Knollwood Fellowship Center
Additional Information: Potluck dinner; Childcare

Leaders: Bill & Laura Cunliffe (bcunliffe@gmail.com)
Day/Time: 1st and 3rd Sundays; 5pm
Location: Knollwood Fellowship Center 
Additional Information: Potluck dinner; Childcare

Leaders: Chris & Mary Mendez (chris@knoll.org)
Day/Time: 1st and 3rd Sundays; 5pm 
Location: Knollwood Fellowship Center 
Additional Information: Potluck dinner; Childcare

Leaders: Dave & Ellie Oakley (dhoakley@verizon.net)
Day/Time: 1st and 3rd Sundays; 5pm 
Location: Oakley Home 
Additional Information: 

Leaders: Jim & Patty Spencer (jspencer@msbs.net)
Day/Time: 2nd and 4th Sundays, 5:30pm 
Location: Spencer Home 
Additional Information: Potluck Dinner

TUESDAY GROUPS

Leaders: Daniel Comings (dccomings@gmail.com)
Day/Time: Tuesdays, 7:30pm 
Location: Comings Home 
Additional Information: Single Adults

WEDNESDAY GROUPS

Leaders: Nancy Petersburg (npetersburg@msn.com)
Day/Time: Wednesdays, 9:30am 
Location: Knollwood Fellowship Center 
Additional Information: This Woman’s group will be studying the book "Choices That Matter: Studies From The Life Of David"

Leaders: Bob & Carie Thomas (bobcthomas724@gmail.com)
Day/Time: Wednesdays, 7pm 
Location: Thomas Home 
Additional Information: Light snacks/beverages

THURSDAY GROUPS

Leaders: Glenda Letcher/Katie Conaway (katie@knoll.org)
Day/Time: Thursdays, 9:30am 
Location: Knollwood Community Church 
Additional Information: Moms Bible Study, Childcare

Leaders: Garry Randall (randallgh15@live.com
Day/Time: 1st & 3rd Thursdays, 7pm 
Location: The Randall Home 
Additional Information: 

Leaders: Elijah Hearin & Morgan Neighbors (elijah@knoll.org)
Day/Time: Thursdays, 6pm 
Location: The Neighbors Home 
Additional Information:

FRIDAY GROUPS

Leaders: Brad & Lisa Johns (bradj206@gmail.com)/Jason & Marya Johnson (jasonandmayra@yahoo.com)
Day/Time: Fridays, 7pm 
Location: Johnson Home 
Additional Information: Light snacks/beverages, childcare available

OTHER GROUPS 

Leaders: Kathy Woodyard (kfwoodyard1@gmail.com) & Sarah Wierschke (sjwierschke@gmail.com)
Day/Time: Last Sunday of each month, 7pm
Location: TBD 
Additional Information: Woman’s Mentoring Group